## Chair Wm. Weston J. Newton

First Vice-Chair: Laurie Slade Funderburk

Katherine E. (Katie) Arrington Gary E. Clary MaryGail K. Douglas Phyllis J. Henderson Joseph H. Jefferson Jr. Mandy Powers Norrell J. Todd Rutherford Tommy M. Stringer Robert Q. Williams

Jennifer L. Dobson Research Director

Cathy A. Greer Administration Coordinator

## Legislative Oversight Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

William K. (Bill) Bowers Neal Collins Raye Felder William M. "Bill" Hixon Robert L. Ridgeway III James E. Smith Jr. Edward R. Tallon Sr. Bill Taylor

Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 212-6810 • Fax: (803) 212-6811

Room 228 Blatt Building

Charles L. Appleby IV Legal Counsel

Carmen J. McCutcheon Simon Research Analyst/Auditor

July 12, 2017

Commissioner Huge E. Weathers South Carolina Department of Agriculture P.O. Box 11280 Columbia, SC 29211

## **Dear Commissioner Weathers:**

On behalf of the Economic Development, Transportation, and Natural Resources Subcommittee, we appreciate your staff sharing their time and knowledge with the Subcommittee on July 10. At this time, the Subcommittee is in the process of drafting its study of the agency for submission to the full Committee for its consideration. Thank you for your service to the citizens of South Carolina and for your continued cooperation with the legislative oversight process.

Sincerely,

Laurie Slade Funderburk Committee First Vice-Chair

13 junderburk

cc: Economic Development, Transportation, and Natural Resources Subcommittee Members